Hey everyone!

Today is the fifth and final day of the October release from Neat & Tangled, and it ends with another fabulous stamp set!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 5 is for Very Merry and includes some cute sentiments which co-ordinate with a large script greeting.

NTVeryMerry_small

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 5. Very Merry.

I began by repeatedly stamping the largest greeting with Delicata Golden Glitz, vertically down the centre of a piece of white cardstock. Then, I lightly brushed over the stamped areas with Gold Perfect Pearls – the look is absolutely magical!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 5. Very Merry.

Applying the perfect pearls on top of the gold ink intensifies the effect beautifully – I can see myself using this technique again! I set the whole thing with a light misting of water, and then trimmed the panel down to foam mount it to a white card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 5. Very Merry.

I stamped one of the smaller sentiments with Versamark Ink onto a strip of black cardstock and heat set with white embossing powder. I adhered a strip of red foil cardstock underneath the black strip for a bit of extra shine!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 5. Very Merry.

I foam mounted the sentiment and some black thread to the front of the card, and added some matching red sequins.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 5. Very Merry.

Visit the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we have showcased this week are now available in the shop!

Thanks for looking!

