Hello there!

Today is the fourth day of the October release from Neat & Tangled, and its a beauty!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 4 is for the Winter Trees stamp set – I took at one look at it and dreamt up all the different ways to colour those gorgeous trees!

NT Winter Trees_small

I stuck with the tried and tested method of creating some Distress Inked panels in various shades of green – I smushed the inks onto my craft sheet, spritzed liberally with water and lay down some white card stock. I heat set, and then repeated the process until I’d achieved the desired effect.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 4. Winter Trees.

I created a few of these panels and set them aside. On a white card base, I drew a rough guideline of where I wanted to pop up some snow banks. Then I repeatedly stamped the image of the trees along the guideline and watercoloured the tree trunks with Walnut Stain Distress Ink. I also stamped the sentiment in between the trees.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 4. Winter Trees.

I stamped the trees again onto the Distress Inked panels, and fussy cut a bunch of them out before adhering them into place on the card base. Some were stuck straight down, and some were foam mounted.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 4. Winter Trees.

Using the stitched, curved edge die from Pretty Pink Posh, I created some snow banks. Like my card from Monday, I used Tumbled Glass Distress Ink along the edge and then lined with some Wink of Stella.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 4. Winter Trees.

To finish, I foam mounted the snow banks to the card and sprinkled a few sequins from Neat and Tangled.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 4. Winter Trees.

Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 24 October at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

