Hello again! (This is my second post for today – please scroll down if you’re looking for my Runway Inspired Challenge post – thank you!)

Time to showcase another awesome stamp set for the Neat & Tangled October Release!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 2 is for the Little Santa Girl and she is such a cutie – perfect for colouring in any type of media, from Copics to colour pencils…

NTLittle Santa Girl_small

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 2. Little Santa GIrl.

I decided to keep this fairly simple, and though I don’t do a lot of colouring myself, I found the process quite relaxing. I began by stamping the image of the girl in black ink and then used a range of Distress Inks to colour her in. Its not perfect, by any means, but hopefully, practice will make perfect!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 2. Little Santa GIrl.

For her face I used Tattered Rose and Wild Honey, for her dress I used Mowed Lawn and Pine Needles and for her hat I used Festive Berries and Aged Mahogany. I pressed each ink pad onto an acrylic block to create a sort of palette and then watercoloured the image, building up with layers of colour.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 2. Little Santa GIrl.

Once dry, I went over the hat and present with some clear Wink of Stella. I trimmed the whole image out and used a black brush tip marker to go around the edges to cover up any exposed area of the image. I stamped the Sunburst image in Frost White ink on a kraft card base and while it was still damp, I sprinkled some gold Perfect Pearls in the centre of the stamped area.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled OCT14 Release - Day 2. Little Santa GIrl.

I flicked some Tarnished Brass Distress Stain onto the card base for some added interest and then foam mounted the Little Santa Girl. The sentiment was stamped onto some brown pattern paper, trimmed out and foam mounted. To finish, I added a few sequins and gemstones!

Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 24 October at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

