Hello and welcome to the Diwali Blog Hop for 2014, arranged by the wonderful Chaitali Narla. Hopefully, you have arrived from Gayatri’s blog and after me, you’re next stop is Smriti(This is my second post for today – please scroll down if you’re looking for my Neat & Tangled October Release Day 1 post – thank you!)

Print

We are all blog-hopping today to celebrate Diwali, the festival of lights! Join in and participate in the hop to learn more about the festival and see some beautiful ethnic creations! I remember when I was younger, I celebrated by creating fun rangoli patterns with different colour powders (I think that’s why I still create patterns now ;-)) Here’s my offering – more of a non-traditional Diwali card, but still full of bright colours:

©Candles in the Garden. Diwali Blog hop 2014. Pattern created using Fabulous Fuchsias from Clearly Besotted Stamps.

I used one of the fuschia images from Clearly Besotted’s Fabulous Fuschias set and repeatedly stamped them round a circle, in a variety of Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. Diwali Blog hop 2014. Pattern created using Fabulous Fuchsias from Clearly Besotted Stamps.

I don’t own any traditional Diwali stamps, but to be honest, you can create a pattern from most stamp sets to achieve this look.

©Candles in the Garden. Diwali Blog hop 2014. Pattern created using Fabulous Fuchsias from Clearly Besotted Stamps.

I created the sentiment on my computer, printed it onto some white card and trimmed it out. I die-cut a circle from some gold cardstock and punched a heart shape out of the middle.

©Candles in the Garden. Diwali Blog hop 2014. Pattern created using Fabulous Fuchsias from Clearly Besotted Stamps.

The gold piece and the sentiment were both foam mounted to the card base and embellished with co-ordinating sequins. I hope you’ll hop along with us to celebrate this amazing festival – in case you missed a stop, here’s the entire blog hop list – thanks for stopping by!

Chaitali
Gayatri
Mayuri – << You’re here!
Smriti
Deepti
Indira
Piali
Sindhu
Isha
Tasnim
Shilpa

