Hey everyone!

Today is the fifth and final day of the September release from Neat & Tangled, and it ends with such a cute stamp set!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 5 is for Turkey Talk, and include this adorable image of a turkey – perfect for any time of colouring!

NTTurkey

This set comes with co-ordinating dies and I wanted to try a partial die-cutting technique that Laura Bassen demonstrates so beautifully here. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 5. Turkey Talk.

After I’d done the partial die-cutting around the turkey, I coloured him in with some copic markers.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 5. Turkey Talk.

I covered him with a layer of clear Wink of Stella, but I couldn’t get a good shot of it – looks great in real life!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 5. Turkey Talk.

I took a white card base and created a background by blending together Peacock Feathers and Salty Ocean Distress Inks. Then I flicked (or spilt more like 🙂 ) some water onto the card for some interest. The turkey panel was foam mounted to the card based allowing the background to peek through!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 5. Turkey Talk.

I finished up by stamping a sentiment from the new set in the corner.

Visit the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we have showcased this week are now available in the shop!

Thanks for looking!

