Hello there!

Today is the fourth day of the September release from Neat & Tangled, and its a beauty!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 4 is for the Origami Map stamp set – just think of all the awesome techniques you can try with that map image alone!

NTOrigami

I actually created two cards for this one…here’s my first one:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 4. Origami Map.

How could I not do something watercoloury, right?! I heat embossed the map onto some watercolour paper in white, and then spritzed with water. This helps to get the colour moving around more freely – I used a combination of Distress Inks and Dylusions Ink Sprays.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 4. Origami Map.

I heat embossed the sentiment on a strip of black cardstock and combined it with a wood veneer sentiment from Studio Calico. The sequins come from one of my favourite Neat and Tangled mixes – Pink Lemonade.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 4. Origami Map.

To finish, I trimmed the watercolour panel and mounted to a card base and lined with some metallic purple strips. For my second card, I used some of the tiny images from the stamp set to create a clean and simple look:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 4. Origami Map.

I repeatedly stamped the tiny aeroplane image first in a range of Distress Inks, and then with some Gold Wink of Stella – yup, that’s right, with some Wink of Stella! 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 4. Origami Map.

I love the simple design of the card, and the stamp set gives you such a gorgeous array of sentiments to choose from. The heart in the middle comes from My Plate is Full (which was showcased yesterday).

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 4. Origami Map.

I brushed clear Wink of Stella onto some black cardstock, then stamped the heart with Versamark and embossed with clear powder. I fussy cut the heart out and foam mounted in the middle of the circle pattern.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 4. Origami Map.

Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 26 September at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

