Hello, hello!

It’s the third day of the Neat & Tangled September release, and we are showcasing another holiday season stamp set.

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 3 is for My Plate is Full and it is perfect for all your cardmaking, scrapbooking and journaling needs! (I used a sentiment from here on yesterday’s card) 🙂

NTPlate is Full

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 3. My Plate is Full.

I gravitated towards the cutlery shapes and began by stamping with the backs of these images in Distress Inks. This creates a kind of a halo for the next step, which is to stamp the images the right way round, but in black ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 3. My Plate is Full.

I love this technique, because you can stretch your stamps so much further! I used the more muted, autumnal colours to echo the theme of the stamp set, but again, they can be changed up quite easily to suit different types of cards.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 3. My Plate is Full.

In the above photo, you can see where I went over the images with a thick coat of Glossy Accents – I didn’t think the card needed much more than this and actually makes a really effective one layer card.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 3. My Plate is Full.

The sentiment was also stamped in the same black ink and finished up the card!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 3. My Plate is Full.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 26 September at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

