Hello there! Time to showcase another gorgeous stamp set for the Neat & Tangled September Release!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 2 is for Be Full, which features a wonderful sentiment and pumpkin illustration.

Print

The great thing about this is that the sentiment and pumpkin images are separate, so you don’t have to do any surgery to your stamps 😉 Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 2. Be Full.

I recently purchased a set of Copic Markers but hadn’t really broken them out…until now! I repeatedly stamped the pumpkin with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and used the markers to colour it in.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 2. Be Full.

The blending is by no means perfect, but this was my very first attempt at introducing Copics on my cards 😉 I outlined the pumpkins with a light grey marker to make them stand out slightly.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 2. Be Full.

I dotted Xmas Red Stickles on the berries for some added interest – I was really happy with the way the background had turned out so far, and almost didn’t want to do anything else with the card! The sentiment comes from another new release set (being showcased tomorrow!). I added a strip of red metallic cardstock under the sentiment strip to match the stickles.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 2. Be Full.

Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 26 September at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

