Hello everyone!

Welcome to the start of September release week for Neat & Tangled!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 1 is for a a couple of co-ordinating stamp sets – Creep Cute and Creepy Cute Shadows – these make a brilliant Halloween themed staple in anyone’s stash! The best bit is that there are matching dies for these sets too!

Print   Print

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 1. Creepy Cute.

I created the background by stamping the solid cloud image repeatedly in various Distress Inks – I wanted to move away from dark colours and used a brighter palette instead.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 1. Creepy Cute.

This background can be recreated in so many different colourways which is perfect for any last minute cards 😉 I like using Distress Inks because of the translucent effect you get with them – means you can seen one colour through another and get a whole different effect!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 1. Creepy Cute.

I stamped the sentiment, the banner and the bat images with Versamark on some black cardstock, and heat embossed in white. I cut them out and foam mounted to the card front. I went over the bat with some clear Wink of Stella. To finish, I added a few sequins from the new ‘Spooktacular Sequins’ mix – these are so cute! They include pumpkin and ghost shapes (not pictured) and would make a cool filler for any shaker card 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled SEP14 Release - Day 1. Creepy Cute.

I seem to be making a lot of one-layer-type cards (this one may not completely qualify) because I really enjoy creating backgrounds using stamps…

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 26 September at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

