Hello there and welcome to this week’s Runway Inspired Challenge! We have another awesome inspiration photo and the chance to win a prize from Ellen Hutson.

manolo blahnik2
ric#68

And here’s the card I created:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC68. Hand carved stamps, wood veneer and sequins.

I began by stamping the background pattern with a hand carved stamp and Vintage Photo Distress Ink, and once that was dry, I dripped a few ink splats with white acrylic paint.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC68. Hand carved stamps, wood veneer and sequins.

I then set about creating a collage of wood veneer, sentiments and hemp twine…I spent ages arranging and rearranging the elements until I was happy!

©Candles in the Garden. RIC68. Hand carved stamps, wood veneer and sequins.

I relied on the colours from the inspiration photo to create the ensemble – the sentiment comes from Mama Elephant’s Up and Away stamp set and was heat embossed in white onto a speech bubble die-cut.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC68. Hand carved stamps, wood veneer and sequins.

To finish, I added a few sequins and some wood veneer stars.

Be sure to stop by the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members!

Jennifer | Taheerah | Kristen | Aga | Tasnim | Gayatri | Lindsay | Karolyn

Thanks for looking 😉

