Hello everyone! Welcome to Winnie & Walter’s August Release Tour of the Stars! Hopefully, you have arrived from Lea Lawson’s blog and after me, you’re next stop is Vanessa Menhorn!

aug-2014-release-tour-of-stars

This month sees the release of three new stamp sets at the new, larger 6″ x 8″ size and include so many images. First up is a card I created for Moonlight, which is geared towards Halloween with its cute pumpkins and spooky sentiments 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. Moonlight.

I stamped the pumpkins on to a die-cut tag as a guide for paper piecing and layering…I stamped them again onto some pattern paper along with the faces and then fussy cut each one out (the small one was a bit fiddly, but worth it!).

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. Moonlight.

I used Vintage Photo Distress Ink to add some dimension to the pumpkins before adhering to the tag. The photo above hopefully shows the little bit of Wink of Stella on the faces 😉 I covered a white card base with some diagonal striped pattern paper, stamped some bats onto this and onto the tag before foam mounting.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. Moonlight.

My second card is for A Tree for all Seasons and uses a technique that I absolutely adore – Perfect Pearls on black cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. A Tree for all Seasons.

I stamped one of the leaf images from the set repeatedly onto a black card base with Versamark ink and then covered with with two shades of Perfect Pearls. I wiped away the excess and set with a fine mist of some water.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. A Tree for all Seasons.

There are some really versatile sentiments in this new set and I picked one that could be trimmed down to a rectangle and matted against some orange pattern paper. Before foam mounting to the card front, I added some hemp twine from American Crafts. I also scattered a few sequins and gemstones on to finish off!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. A Tree for all Seasons.

And finally, here’s my card for This Awesome House:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. This Awesome House.

This set features the large image of a house and can be inked, coloured, painted…you name it, you could probably do it 😉 I wanted to do something fairly simple because I knew I’d want to create multiples of the same design, especially since it has some lovely sentiments that fit neatly onto the hanging banner!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. This Awesome House.

I created some puddles of colour with my Distress Inks onto a craft sheet and then misted with water. I swiped a piece of watercolour paper through this and heat set. I repeated the process until I was happy, and then stamped the large house with Simon Says Stamp black ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter AUG14 Release. This Awesome House.

The house was fussy cut out and foam mounted to a white card base. The banner and sentiment was stamped onto some black cardstock with Versamark ink and heat set in white. I trimmed this out and added to the house along with co-ordinating sequins. Simples! I also added dabs of glossy accents in the windows of the house for extra shine!

Thanks for reading to the end – the August Release stamps are available for purchase now and Julie and Shay are offering the coordinating digital elements free for the first 2 weeks!

But wait, I have the chance to give away one stamp set from August Release! All you have to do is leave a comment here from August 29, 2014 at 8:00 p.m. CST until August 31, 2014 at 11:59 p.m. CST. There’s also a chance to win the entire release on the Winnie & Walter blog, where the rest of the Talent along with Julie and Shay will be showcasing their projects – do stop by and leave some love!

In case you missed a stop, here’s the entire blog hop list – thanks for stopping by!

Winnie & Walter blog – Julie & Shay
Jenny Martin
Heather Hoffman
Lyndal Higgins
Gayatri Murali
Heather Pulvirenti
Joni Andaya
Kelly Griglione
Laura Sterckx
Lea Lawson
Mayuri << you are here 😉
Vanessa Menhorn

