Hello there, and thanks for joining me for Day 4 of Winnie & Walter‘s Share the Love Week, featuring Simon Says Stamp!

Share the Love_Simon Says

The theme for today’s challenge is one layer cards – sometimes, this can be a bit daunting but honestly, the end result can really surprise you. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and one layer cards - Day 4.

I love the banners from The Big, the Bold and the Extras, especially for sentiments but they also make great backgrounds. I used the solid image to repeatedly stamp a coloured pattern in various Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and one layer cards - Day 4.

This gave me the perfect space for stamping the sentiment, which comes from Simon Says Stamp’s Thought Bubbles set. This set is so incredibly versatile with its large words and supporting sentiments – perfect for mass producing cards like this.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and one layer cards - Day 4.

I also stamped the small speech bubble from the set above the sentiment along with some sequin images from Scenery: Big Bang Bling. I then covered liberally with clear Wink of Stella 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and one layer cards - Day 4.

I can see myself changing up the colours for this one to tailor it for the recipient, whether they are male or female. And although stamping with the Distress Inks can look quite splotchy in some areas, I really don’t mind – the line of inks is so vibrant and really makes any design pop!

Each day/challenge will have a giveaway with fabulous prizes on offer from both Simon Says Stamp and Winnie & Walter. You have a chance of winning if you participate or if you leave comments on the Winnie & Walter blog. The challenges end on Sunday, September 7 at 11:55 pm CST which gives you over a week to participate in each challenge.

I hope you’ll play along and stop by the Winnie & Walter blog to see what the rest of the team have prepare for Day 4!

Thanks for looking 😉

