Hello everyone, this is my second post for today – my first one was a ‘Getting to know me‘ post – hope you’ll stop by for an insight into me and my creative process 😉

Thanks for joining me at the beginning of Winnie & Walter’s Share the Love Week, featuring all things Simon Says Stamp!

Share the Love_Simon Says

Julie, Shay and the DT will be showcasing all sorts of fabulous projects combining product from both companies – you’re in for an awesome ride! The challenge for Day 1 is Rainbow Colour Palette and here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and Rainbow Colour Palette - Day 1.

Rainbow colours make any project feel so bright and cheery and I love working with such a broad colour palette – on this card, I stamped one of the larger triangles from Scenery: It’s a Wonderful Pennant repeatedly around a masked circle, using Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and Rainbow Colour Palette - Day 1.

This came together quite quickly after I’d drawn in some rough guidelines around the circle so that I could be a little more precise with my stamping ;-). The sentiments come from Simon Says Stamp’s Thought Bubbles set – the large ‘Thanks’ was stamped onto the card front and the smaller one was heat embossed in white within the banner shape from Winnie & Walter’s The Big, the Bold and Extras.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and Rainbow Colour Palette - Day 1.

The banner was fussy cut out and foam mounted to the card – a few matching sequins from Neat & Tangled’s Pink Lemonade mix helped pull it all together 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Simon Says Stamp and Rainbow Colour Palette - Day 1.

Each day/challenge will have a giveaway with fabulous prizes on offer from both Simon Says Stamp and Winnie & Walter. You have a chance of winning if you participate or if you leave comments on the Winnie & Walter blog. The challenges end on Sunday, September 7 at 11:59 pm CST which gives you over a week to participate in each challenge.

I hope you’ll play along and stop by the Winnie & Walter blog to see what the rest of the team have prepare for Day 1!

Thanks for looking 😉

