Hello, hello! It’s the third day of the Winnie & Walter July release, and you’re in for another treat!

weblogo

Day 3 is for The Big, The Bold and Seasons which not only has the signature large, scripty words but also some cute supporting images! I gave you a sneak peak of them on the card I made for Day 1 of the July release 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter JUL14 Release - Day 3. The Big, The Bold and Seasons.

I know, I know, its not Christmas yet, but I couldn’t resist inking up the little snowflake from the set for this one! I kinda knew where I wanted to go with this card so began by drawing round a circle die onto a piece of white cardstock as a guide.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter JUL14 Release - Day 3. The Big, The Bold and Seasons.

Using three colours of Distress Inks, I stamped the snowflake around the circle guideline to create a symmetrical pattern. I die-cut the centre with the circle die and adhered some acetate to the back to begin my shaker card.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter JUL14 Release - Day 3. The Big, The Bold and Seasons.

On my card base, I stamped one of the pennants from Scenery: It’s a Wonderful Pennant with green inks. They were supposed to look like trees in the distance and show through the shaker element of the card 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter JUL14 Release - Day 3. The Big, The Bold and Seasons.

I added foam squares all around the edge of the circle and on the back of the inked panel before pouring some glitter onto the acetate and adhering to the card base. I used my Silhouette Cameo to die-cut the word ‘winter’ from the co-ordinating cut files.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter JUL14 Release - Day 3. The Big, The Bold and Seasons.

I heat embossed a supporting sentiment in white onto a scrap of cardstock that had been cover with the same Distress Inks and foam mounted under the larger sentiment. I embellished with some gemstones around the snowflake wreath to finish up the card.

Don’t forget to check out the projects from Diane Jaquay and Jenny Martin, who are our guest stars for this release as they won the Playdate No. 2 challenge, Julie and Shay on the Winnie & Walter blog, and the rest of the Winnie & Walter talent:

Heather Pulvirenti
Joni Andaya
Vanessa Menhorn
Gayatri Murali
Kelly Griglione
Laura Sterckx

More details can be found here for the chance to win all of the Winnie & Walter July Release! That’s all four stamp sets + co-ordinating cut files!!!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

