Hello and welcome day 2 of the Pinkfresh Studio + Neat & Tangled Blog Hop!

Kinnari6_3_logo

Today, a bunch of us are combining products from both companies to provide you with a whole heap of inspiration – you can check out Day 1 here! Hopefully, you have arrived from Jenn Calma’s blog and after me, you’re next stop is Magda Bolinska! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled / Pinkfresh Studio Collaboration.

I began by stamping the heart shaped balloon from Neat & Tangled’s Gifts for You set repeatedly to create a circle pattern, with different coloured inks.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled / Pinkfresh Studio Collaboration.

This gave me a sort of base to lay the ‘&’ from Pinkfresh Studio’s Hello set, which I stamped in Versafine Onyx Black ink on some white card stock. Before I did so, I stamped the image again directly on top of the hearts and then added some white cotton thread.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled / Pinkfresh Studio Collaboration.

I didn’t have a circle die that could cut the image out perfectly, so instead I used a smaller punch to cut it out. When I adhered to the card base, you could see the border of the stamped image and the cotton thread underneath – I quite like this trick! 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled / Pinkfresh Studio Collaboration.

I stamped a sentiment from the Hello set along with a few of the small hearts from Gifts for You. I added a couple of Pink Lemonade, Perfectly Purple Satin and Royally Blue Satin sequins to finish up 😉

For a chance to win one of TWO amazing prize packs containing $20 in product from Neat and Tangled AND $20 in product from Pinkfresh, be sure to hop and comment all along the way. In case you missed a stop, here’s the entire blog hop list – thanks for stopping by!

Neat and Tangled Blog
Yana Smakula
Els Brige
Christine Drogt
Jenn Calma
Mayuri – << you are here!
Magda Bolinska
Anna Kossakovskaya
Taheerah Atchia
Margareta Carlsson

