Hello there!

Today is the fourth and final day of the July release from Neat & Tangled, and it ends with what I think is a staple in any crafter’s collection!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 4 is for the Punchinella stamp set – just think of all the awesome techniques and backgrounds you can create with this!

Print

I used it to whip up a quick background for my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JUL14 Release - Day 4. Punchinella.

I inked the image up with various Distress Inks and then spritzed with water before stamping onto some vellum – I knew I wasn’t to get a perfect stamped impression, but that was kinda the look I was going for 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JUL14 Release - Day 4. Punchinella.

I trimmed the vellum down, cut some of the notches out of the sides and adhered to a white card base with glue dots. I then stamped the round balloon image from Gifts for You (also part of the July release) onto some die-cut balloons with Versamark. I heat set with clear embossing powder and then used darker shades of Distress Inks to rub over the balloons to help define the stars.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JUL14 Release - Day 4. Punchinella.

I tied some black twine around the balloons and secured with glossy accents. They have been foam mounted to the card allowing the twine to dangle below, with a sentiment from Gifts for You to help secure it in place.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled JUL14 Release - Day 4. Punchinella.

I finished up with sequins from the Pink Lemonade mix now available in the store! There’s also a wood veneer arrow from Pinkfresh Studios.

Visit the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created and who the lucky winners of the giveaways are! All the sets that we have showcased this week are now available in the shop!

Thanks for looking!

