Hello there, and thanks for joining me for Day 4 of Winnie & Walter‘s Share the Love Week, featuring one of my favourite products – Distress Inks!

share-the-love-graphic-distress-inks-ranger

The theme for today’s challenge is Stencils / Masks and lemmie tellya, I gotta a whole heap of these ;-). I love using stencils for card making, but in reality they are so versatile and can be used for all sorts of things. Here’s my card, using this all over repeat stencil from istencils:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks and Stencils - Day 4.

I laid the stencil down onto a piece of white card stock and adhered on all sides with some washitape to secure. I picked four Distress Inks and began blending over the stencil from the bottom, all the way to the top.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks and Stencils - Day 4.

When I was happy, I carefully removed the stencil and lightly spritzed with perfect pearls – just enough to create a bit of shine, but not too much to make the inks bleed.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks and Stencils - Day 4.

I trimmed the panel to the size of my card base and adhered straight down. At this point I was a little stumped because I loved the way the background had turned out and almost wanted to leave it! But I persevered, and die-cut a piece of vellum using the Chevron Cutting Plate from Taylored Expressions and the speech bubble from Winnie & Walter’s Bubble Talk Cut Files on my Silhouette Cameo. The sentiment comes from the coordinating Bubble Talk stamp set.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks and Stencils - Day 4.

I layered the die-cuts, the sentiment and a small heart that I had lying around on my craft desk onto the card base and adhered with foam pads to finish up!

Each day/challenge will have a giveaway with fabulous prizes on offer from both Ranger and Winnie & Walter. You have a chance of winning if you participate or if you leave comments on the Winnie & Walter blog. The challenges end on Sunday, July 13 at 11:59 pm CST which gives you over a week to participate in each challenge.

I hope you’ll play along and stop by the Winnie & Walter blog to see what the rest of the team have prepare for Day 4!

Thanks for looking 😉

