Hey everyone, and welcome to Day 2 of Share the Love Week for Winnie and Walter featuring Distress Inks. If you’re looking for my Runway Inspired Challenge post click here as this is my second post for today 😉

share-the-love-graphic-distress-inks-ranger

The challenge for Day 2 is Ombré and I’ve managed to create two cards from one idea – result! Here’s the first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 2.

I created a background panel by smushing Picked Raspberry, Mowed Lawn and Salty Ocean Distress Inks onto my craft mat in rows, and then spritzing heavily with gold perfect pearls / water. I let the inks bleed into one another before heat setting.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 2.

Once dry, I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut out the sentiment from The Big, the Bold, and the Happy Cut Files. I was really pleased with the way this turned out, and you guessed it, I used the leftover bits of the cut to create a second card! Here’s a closeup of the gold perfect pearls:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 2.

And here’s the second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 2.

Imagine how many cards you could whip up so quickly! I foam mounted all the bits and pieces to white card bases and thought about jazzing them up a little, but decided against it…I think the Distress Inks work so beautifully on their own!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 2.

Each day/challenge will have a giveaway with fabulous prizes on offer from both Ranger and Winnie & Walter. You have a chance of winning if you participate or if you leave comments on the Winnie & Walter blog. The challenges end on Sunday, July 13 at 11:59 pm CST which gives you over a week to participate in each challenge.

I hope you’ll play along and stop by the Winnie & Walter blog to see what the rest of the team have prepare for Day 2!

Thanks for looking 😉

