Hello everyone, and thanks for joining me at the beginning of Winnie & Walter’s Share the Love Week, featuring Distress Inks!

share-the-love-graphic-distress-inks-ranger

Julie, Shay and the DT will be showcasing all sorts of awesomeness using Winnie & Walter stamps combined with Distress Inks (***match made in heaven***!!!). The challenge for Day 1 is Watercolour and here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 1.

I began by spritzing water onto a piece of watercolour paper and then using a range of Distress Inks to make coloured puddles. This gave me a great background for the focal elements.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 1.

I stamped the frame from The Write Stuff: Picture Perfect in Versafine Onyx Black onto some vellum and the sprinkled clear embossing powder over the image before heat setting. I also stamped the ink splats from the same set onto the watercolour panel after it had dried.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 1.

I adhered some white thread onto the panel with glue dots and then foam mounted the vellum frame on top. I coloured some Studio Calico wood veneer people with silver Wink of Stella before and stuck down onto the vellum with Glossy Accents.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Share the Love Week - Distress Inks - Day 1.

I wanted a small, subtle sentiment and the ‘you + me’ from the same stamp set was perfect! The watercolour panel was foam mounted onto a kraft card base and sprinkled with a few sequins!

Each day/challenge will have a giveaway with fabulous prizes on offer from both Ranger and Winnie & Walter. You have a chance of winning if you participate or if you leave comments on the Winnie & Walter blog. The challenges end on Sunday, July 13 at 11:59 pm CST which gives you over a week to participate in each challenge.

I hope you’ll play along and stop by the Winnie & Walter blog to see what the rest of the team have prepare for Day 1!

Thanks for looking 😉

