Hello everyone!

This week, Neat & Tangled are collaborating with Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L and the DT are playing with some awesome product from both companies!

scrapbookadhesiveshop-01

For my card, I decided to use some permanent adhesive sheets, and I gotta tellya, I love ’em.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L. Adhesive Sheets and laminating foil.

I began by creating that awesome pattern on the top speech bubble (die-cut using A Lot to Say). I applied an adhesive sheet to a piece of white cardstock and then ran it through my Grand Calibur with the Papertrey Ink Quatrefoil cover plate die. I  separated the cardstock from the die very carefully as I didn’t really want the pieces to fall out – thankfully, they stayed put, but to be on the safe side, I also applied some packing tape on the back to hold everything together.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L. Adhesive Sheets and laminating foil.

Now for the magic (or at least I think so!). I carefully peeled away the liner paper from the quatrefoil shapes only, leaving the border intact and exposing the adhesive just in those areas. Then I laid down some silver laser transfer foil over the sticky areas and gently burnished with my fingers.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L. Adhesive Sheets and laminating foil.

I lifted the foil sheet away leaving the silver to adhere to the shapes and I couldn’t believe how quick and easy the process was! I repeated this using copper coloured foil for the border to complete my background. I used the A Lot to Say die to cut out the speech bubbles from the foiled background, a sheet of orange pattern paper and some vellum. I layered them jauntily and adhered together with foam pads before moving on to the sentiment. This came from the Photo Booth set and was heat embossed in silver on some purple cardstock to match the card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled collaboration with Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L. Adhesive Sheets and laminating foil.

I stamped the Spatter background from Impression Obsession onto a purple card base with Frost White ink and then foam mounted the speech bubble. I cut the sentiment strip into a banner and layered it on top of matching banners cut from the same pattern paper and vellum. Finally, I added some Perfectly Purple sequins and that was it! I can see myself playing with these adhesive sheets and foiling all sorts of patterns 😉

If you go over to the Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L blog, you’ll find even more inspiration and a chance to win some awesome goddies! There are prize packs each containing a selection of Neat & Tangled’s most popular stamps and sequins valued at over $25, as well as a selection of popular products from Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L valued at over $25. One winner will be chosen from Neat & Tangled blog comments and one from Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L blog comments.

Thanks for stopping by 😉

