Hello and happy June!

Its time for another Runway Inspired Challenge and our inspiration pic has some fab colour blocking – did I use this idea on my card? No…but the red and black combination was too good to pass up. Here’s the inspiration photo:

delpozo
ric#61

And here’s what I came up with:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC61 - Clearly Besotted stamps, Distress Inks and sequins.

I began by stamping the small feather image from Clearly Besotted’s Fancy Feathers in Versafine Onyx Black ink onto some watercolour paper five times – I alternated the direction of the stamp between each impression for some interest.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC61 - Clearly Besotted stamps, Distress Inks and sequins.

I then took the co-ordinating solid stamp image and inked half of it up with Barn Door Distress Ink and half with Delicata Golden Glitz. I spritzed with water to get the two, very different types of ink to blend, and stamped over the black feathers. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised with the look of this and wasn’t expecting the gold to mix so brilliantly with the red!

©Candles in the Garden. RIC61 - Clearly Besotted stamps, Distress Inks and sequins.

Once dry, I trimmed the watercolour panel and mounted to a card base. The sentiment comes from Ali Edwards’ Loving Words stamp set and was heat embossed in white on some black pattern paper. I added some sequins and gemstones to finish off!

©Candles in the Garden. RIC61 - Clearly Besotted stamps, Distress Inks and sequins.

Our sponsor this week is Pretty Pink Posh and there’s a fabulous prize up for grabs – I hope you have a chance to play along!

Check out the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members!

Jennifer | Taheerah | Kristen | Aga | Tasnim | Gayatri | Lindsay | Karolyn

Thanks for stopping by 😉

