Hello, hello!

Its the third day of the Neat & Tangled May release, and we have another gorgeous stamp designed by Danielle.

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 3 is for a stamp called So Very Blessed and its a perfect, standalone sentiment. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 3. So Very Blessed

I began by creating (more like experimenting with ;-)) a watercolour panel, which I brushed liberally with water. Bit by bit, I added drops of watercolour paint and before you know it…I made a big puddle of dirty water!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 3. So Very Blessed

Hah! I wasn’t going to let it get to me, so I quickly lay a piece of kitchen towel down on it to try to mop up some of the excess water and to my surprise, I was left with this really dreamy looking background! I really liked how I managed to achieve a more pastel colour range – perfect for stamping black ink onto!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 3. So Very Blessed

I die-cut a tag out of the watercolour panel and then stamped the sentiment in Versafine Onyx Black ink. Then I stamped the sentiment again onto a card base and once dry, I lined up and foam mounted the tag on top! Easy peasy!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 3. So Very Blessed

I threaded some hemp twine through the hole in the tag, and adhered some Neat & Tangled sequins, as I thought the card looked a little bare without them!

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Thursday, 22 May at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by…

