Hello there, and thanks for joining me at the start of another fabulous Runway Inspired Challenge!

Here’s the awesome inspiration photo:

Calla_004_1366.450x675
ric#60

Love the little creature on the sweatshirt! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC60 - Impression Obsession background stamp and dies from LittleB and Paper Smooches.

I started by stamping the Spatter background from Impression Obsession onto a white card base in Hero Arts Tide Pool Ink (I can see myself reaching for this background quite a lot!).

©Candles in the Garden. RIC60 - Impression Obsession background stamp and dies from LittleB and Paper Smooches.

Using two dies, I was able to create the speech bubble with the word ‘BIRTHDAY’ in the middle – one is a Paper Smooches Speech Bubbles die and the sentiment is from LittleB’s Block Out die set (luuuurrrrrve this set of dies!). I die-cut the speech bubble on its own from some yellow pattern paper, so that it would peek through.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC60 - Impression Obsession background stamp and dies from LittleB and Paper Smooches.

Before foam mounting the die-cut to the card base, I added some hemp twine from American Crafts. I added a sticker sentiment to the die-cut piece and scattered a few sequins for some bling!

©Candles in the Garden. RIC60 - Impression Obsession background stamp and dies from LittleB and Paper Smooches.

The idea for this card came to me one night as I was drifting off to sleep – I knew I had to get up and make it there an then, otherwise I was likely to forget! I’m pleased with how it turned out and hope that you’ll play along with this week’s challenge! Our sponsor this week is Ellen Hutson and there’s a fabulous prize up for grabs.

Thanks for stopping by – check out the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members!

Jennifer | Taheerah | Kristen | Aga | Tasnim | Gayatri | Lindsay | Karolyn

