Hello again! (This is my second post for today – please scroll down if you’re looking for my Runway Inspired Challenge post – thank you!)

Time to showcase another gorgeous stamp set for the Neat & Tangled May Release!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day two is for the Sunday School Songs stamp set, and there are some beautiful sentiments in this one…here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 2. Sunday School Songs

I started by stamping the outline heart image repeatedly on a watercolour paper card base in Tattered Rose Distress Ink. Then using my trusty colour chart as a guide, I picked nine more Distress Inks to carefully colour each heart in.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 2. Sunday School Songs

Once the hearts were dry, I was able to stamp the sentiment directly on top with Versafine Onyx Black ink. I used a stamp positioner so that I could stamp the sentiment again, to get a more richer black. The large ‘JOY’ and ‘HEART’ words are actually outlines, so I also took a fine black marker to fill them in.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 2. Sunday School Songs

For my first attempt at watercolouring with Distress Inks, I know I need to practice more because the colours bled a little around the edges. I didn’t mind though – its definitely a technique I will be playing around with again!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 2. Sunday School Songs

I dotted around a few die-cut black stars and curled up the edges for a bit of interest.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Thursday, 22 May at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by…

