Hello!

Welcome to the start of May release week for Neat & Tangled!

10366022_775439453031_1521889152160037215_n

Day 1 is for a stamp set called Photo Booth, and as you might expect, there is a cute little camera image along with some cool sentiments. I had the idea of an Andy Warhol style painting in my head and started by stamping the photo frame / strip diagonally across my card base in Archival Jet Black Ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 1. Photo Booth

I knew I would be using Distress Inks, so wanted to make sure the black ink wouldn’t bleed. I stamped the back of the camera image several times onto some masking paper and cut them out. I stuck the masks into the spaces within the photo frame and then went on to create a quick rubber stamp of my own, about the size of the inside of the photo frame.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 1. Photo Booth

I used this to stamp within each photo frame, in different colours of Distress Ink, ensuring the masks were adhered securely. Once dry, I pulled away the masks leaving me with white spaces to stamp the back of the camera image again in different colours.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 1. Photo Booth

Finally, I stamped the camera image once more using Archival Jet Black Ink, but the right side up. Unintentionally, I created a one layer card but loved the effect! The sentiment is from the same set, and co-ordinates brilliantly! (The stars are from the Sparkle and Shine set).

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 1. Photo Booth

I brushed some Clear Wink of Stella over the cameras and the sentiment for a bit of sparkle, and my card was complete!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY14 Release - Day 1. Photo Booth

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Thursday, 22 May at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by…

