Hello again!

Thanks for joining me in the countdown to the new May release products from Clearly Besotted Stamps. I have the honour of guest designing for Stephanie, and today I’m sharing the card I made using what I think is probably my favourite set – Monogrammed.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Monogrammed.

I absolutely adore this set, and straight away knew what type of design I wanted to create with it. I’ve seen alphabet posters that highlight ‘I love U’ and wanted to see if I could make it work on a card.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Monogrammed.

The letters in this set are so easy to line up with one another – I stamped all the black parts with Versafine Onyx Black, making sure to leave the space in between the ‘N’ and the ‘P’ for a heart. I use one from Avery Elle’s Lots of Love set – the sentiment also comes from the same set.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Monogrammed.

The red parts were stamped with Adirondack Red Pepper ink – I stamped a red line just above the sentiment to create a bit of a divide… I also added some Clear Wink of Stella to highlight the red areas. Without intending to, this became a one layer card – I could have added some embellishments, but I wanted to show this gorgeous stamp set off as much as possible!

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Monogrammed.

I think I will definitely be reaching for this set again and again – I have been looking for a really good monogram set for ages and this one is a real beauty.

Thanks for looking – don’t forget to stop by Stephanie’s blog and the reset of the Clearly Besotted DT for more sneaky peaks – I’ll be back for another one tomorrow!

Debby | Michelle | Amy | Caryn | Mandy

