Hello everyone!

***Please click here if you are looking for my Runway Inspired Challenge post – thank you!***

The posts I’ll be sharing with you over the next few days are really special to me because I’ve been asked by the sweet Stephanie from Clearly Besotted Stamps to Guest Design for her…all I can say is that I was absolutely stunned, and couldn’t say ‘Yes!’ fast enough. But then she showed me what the May release was looking like and I was in awe…

So here goes…my first card uses the Bridal Bouquet stamp set (you might have seen Debby Hughes‘ project yesterday).

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Bridal Bouquet.

I chose to make a background pattern from all the floral imagery in this set using my trusty Distress Inks. Although I didn’t demonstrate it on this card, the Bridal Bouquet set has a two-step process for its flowers and leaves, giving you endless possibilities! I filled all the gaps with some of the tiny images from Mama Elephant’s Confetti stamp set.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Bridal Bouquet.

The sentiment comes as part of this gorgeous set, but I added ‘congratulations’ from A Little Sentimental, also from Clearly Besotted Stamps.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Bridal Bouquet.

I added a few sequins to finish up, but seriously I could have stamped this gorgeous background again and again in so many different colours! There are six new stamp sets and four coordinating die collections being released on Saturday, 10th May at 22.00 (GMT) and I’ll be sharing another sneaky peek tomorrow!

Thanks again to Stephanie for inviting me to Guest Design for Clearly Besotted Stamps ;-). There’s more sneaky peeks on Stephanie’s blog, so be sure to stop by and check them out!

