Hello, hello!

Today’s Runway Inspired Challenge is another beauty, and I hope you’ll all play along ;-). Here’s the inspiration photo:

jmendel
ric#59

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC59. Watercolour blob, hexagon die cuts and punched butterflies.

I experimented with some watercolouring (though not strictly using watercolour paints). Using water and a flat paintbrush, I painted a large circle onto some watercolour paper, and then added a couple of drops of Fresh Lime Dyslusions Ink Spray. I rotated the paper round and round, allowing the ink to swirl over the water puddle. When I was happy, I heat set it and stamped a sentiment from the Mama Elephant Smitten set.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC59. Watercolour blob, hexagon die cuts and punched butterflies.

I also scattered a few more drops of the Fresh Lime ink before trimming the panel and foam mounting to a black card base. I die-cut the hexagon frames using WPlus9’s Quilt Cuts 1 set out of matching black and lime green cardstock and adhered with Glossy Accents.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC59. Watercolour blob, hexagon die cuts and punched butterflies.

The large die-cut in the middle is from the Spellbinders Parisian Accents set, and I stacked a few together to create one thick die-cut. This was also adhered with Glossy Accents.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC59. Watercolour blob, hexagon die cuts and punched butterflies.

I finished off with a few punched butterflies and some gemstones! Our sponsor this week is Simon Says Stamp and if you do play along, there’s a chance to win a fabulous prize.

Thanks for stopping by – check out the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members – this week, we are announcing two new members to the team! Say hello to GayatriLindsay and Karolyn whose wonderful work I’m sure you’re all familiar with. Sadly, that means we are also saying goodbye to VirginiaJoni and Pamela. Good luck with everything ladies! Am sure we’ll still be seeing more of their work in the craft world!

Jennifer | Taheerah | Kristen | Aga | Tasnim

