Hey everyone, hope you had a great weekend…

Today’s post is unusual in that I’m revealing the interview I had with the sweet Chaitali Narla over at Cuts Crops and Creativity. Now, when she first approached me about doing a video style interview, I wanted to run for the hills – me and cameras just don’t go…I get all nervous and jabber on more than usual. But Chaitali was so good with me and really helped me relax. As per all the other interview she’s done, we both made a card based on the same supplies – we both used the Sunburst and Sparkle & Shine stamp sets from Neat and Tangled. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Iron Craft Interview. Neat and Tangled Stamps.

I created an aperture from a piece of white cardstock using the Vivienne Butterfly die from Memory Box –  I had to go in and die-cut the body after I cut the wings to make the complete butterfly, but that’s no biggie.

©Candles in the Garden. Iron Craft Interview. Neat and Tangled Stamps.

I stamped the stars and sentiment from the Sparkle & Shine set, and then coated with some Silver Wink of Stella. I also added a slight drop shadow on some of the stars with a Distress Marker. Before adhering the panel to a card base, I inked up the Sunburst stamp in an ombre of Picked Raspberry and Seedless Preserve Distress Inks – the gaps in between were also coloured with Silver Wink of Stella.

©Candles in the Garden. Iron Craft Interview. Neat and Tangled Stamps.

I added a silver gemstone in the centre of the sunburst image and then foam mounted the die-cut panel onto the card base! Your next stop is to pop over to Chaitali’s blog and see the wonderful creation she came out with using the same stamp sets.

Thanks for looking, and thank you to the fabulous Chaitali!

