Hey everyone! It’s time for another awesome Runway Inspired Challenge, and this week we have have the fabulous Lil’ Inker Designs as our sponsor! Woohoo! Here’s the inspiration pic:

image
b90fb7e602bbdb5eb1ff5185bc8e7bd2

I adore the graphic print on this dress and immediately wanted to create a collage of various papers, patterns and much more, but instead, I took some Distress Inks and swiped randomly across a piece of white cardstock. I spritzed with some Perfect Pearls and water, then roughly stamped the Hero Arts Happy Definition stamp in Archival Jet Black Ink, to echo parts of the dress. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC57 - dies from Lil' Inkers Designs used to cut swirls and tag shapes.

I used the Lil’ Inker Designs Cover Up – Swirls die to cut the shapes out of the inked panel and also out of some black cardstock. I used the black one as a placeholder to insert all the coloured pieces back into place before using the largest die from the Anytime Tags set to cut the arched tag shape – I think this is a bit like the double die-cutting technique I used for this card.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC57 - dies from Lil' Inkers Designs used to cut swirls and tag shapes.

The sentiment came from some word stickers out of the Authentique 6×6 Smitten Collection and I thought this was a more subtle way of including a greeting, rather than trying to add a stamped sentiment. It also lets the tag itself stand out more too! I tied some natural twine in a bow and adhered the tag with foam pads.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC57 - dies from Lil' Inkers Designs used to cut swirls and tag shapes.

Thanks for stopping by – check out the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members and a chance to win an awesome prize from Lil’ Inker Designs!

Virginia | Jennifer | Taheerah | Joni | Kristen | Pamela | Aga | Tasnim

