Hello and happy Friday 😉 – its time for another fabulous CAS-ual Fridays Challenge, and with Easter around the corner, the theme is Good Egg!

CFC130

The idea behind this one is to include ovals in your designs – couldn’t get any easier than that, right?! Here’s my CAS take:

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC129 Good Egg.

I have to admit, this is my second attempt for this challenge because I think my first one wasn’t CAS enough…still, I liked how it turned out 😉 Amazing what you can come up with when you focus your mind! The pattern behind the sentiment is an image from the CAS-ual Fridays Countdown stamp set, and its got these cute little oval images to go with it! I used them to fill in some of the open areas with Delicata Golden Glitz! I used three different Adirondack dye inks to stamp the pattern diagonally.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC129 Good Egg.

The sentiment comes from the CAS-ual Fridays Wallflower stamp set, and is fast becoming a favourite of mine. I heat embossed it in gold and mounted to a slightly bigger panel that had been swiped with the same aqua ink used to stamp the pattern below.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC130 Good Egg.

Thanks for looking! There’s a chance to win a prize from Pretty Pink Posh, so be sure to play along – and don’t forget to check out the wonderful creativity from the Design Team!

1926851_720057884685031_1470782778_n

