Hello, hello! Its the second day of the Neat & Tangled March release, and its another gorgeous stamp designed by Danielle.

marchrelease-01

Day 2 is for a stamp called Tiny Triangles…I luurve stamps like these because they are already so versatile and can be combined with any of the stamp sets from Neat & Tangled. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR14 Release - Day 2. Tiny Triangles.

You may know this already, but I really enjoy repeat stamping ;-). I used this technique on my card, combining three Distress Inks and the Brushed Pewter Distress Stain. I offset the Tiny Triangles image with each generation of stamping, but I think it was the silvery Distress Stain that really made the card pop! Wish I could have caught it on camera a little better…

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR14 Release - Day 2. Tiny Triangles.

I heat embossed some of the sentiments from On the Corner – Additions on some black cardstock. The strips were trimmed out at an angle for some added perspective.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR14 Release - Day 2. Tiny Triangles.

To complete the card, I scattered on some wood veneer stars. There’s a giveaway on the Neat & Tangled blog for this stamp set, along with tons of inspiration from my fellow Design Team mates. All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Thursday, 27 March at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for looking 😉

