Hello!

Today, I can share I card I made for the Neat & Tangled March Release!

marchrelease-01

Day 1 is for a stamp called My Favorite and its a beauty…I wanted to try something other than watercolour though to show the diversity of a stamp design like this. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR14 Release - Day 1. My Favorite.

Its no secret that I’m a massive fan and follower of the hugely talented Laura Bassen. I remembered an idea that she demonstrated on a card using minimal supplies, and changed it up a little. First, I created a brightly coloured panel from my trusted set of Distress Inks, and then stamped the My Favorite design in Versafine Onyx Black ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR14 Release - Day 1. My Favorite.

I stamped the design onto a white card base, again in black ink. Laura used a feather die on this card where I used a series of banner dies. Basically, I die-cut my banners out of the brightly coloured panel and foam mounted them back in place onto the white card base, lining up with the stamped image underneath…Laura has a great technique video showing this in more detail 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAR14 Release - Day 1. My Favorite.

I added some cute Neat & Tangled sequins around the banners and called it done!

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Thursday, 27 March at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by…

