Hello, and happy Tuesday!

Its time for another Runway Inspired Challenge, and this week we’re being sponsored by Simon Says Stamp! Yay!

ric#55
Pamella_Roland_029_1366.450x675

This stunning dress is gorgeous and perfect for a monochromatic take on the challenge (or a glittery take, or a modern take…). Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden.  RIC 55. Wallpaper Background stamp on Brushed Pewter Distress Stain.

I used the same steel grey card based as I did on this card as it seemed to work best with the background panel I created. I basically smushed some Brushed Pewter Distress Stain onto my craft mat, spritzed with water and swiped a piece of white cardstock through it several times.

©Candles in the Garden.  RIC 55. Wallpaper Background stamp on Brushed Pewter Distress Stain.

I heat set the silvery panel before heat embossing the Wallpaper background image from Impression Obsession in black. Before adhering straight down onto the card base, I ran the Simon Says Stamp Big Hello die through the middle of the panel, retaining all the negative pieces.

©Candles in the Garden.  RIC 55. Wallpaper Background stamp on Brushed Pewter Distress Stain.

I used the same die to cut several ‘big hellos’ out of black and white cardstock, and adhered several of them together to create one thick die-cut. I also inlaid a white one back onto the card base so that it would peak through underneath the thicker one, which was stuck down at a slight offset.

©Candles in the Garden.  RIC 55. Wallpaper Background stamp on Brushed Pewter Distress Stain.

Finally, I added some translucent sequins (and one silver one) to finish up the card.

Thanks for looking – check out the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members, and play along for a chance to win an awesome prize!

Virginia | Jennifer | Taheerah | Joni | Kristen | Pamela | Aga | Tasnim

