Tags

Hello, and welcome to another awesome release from Neat & Tangled!

***This is my second post of the day – for my take on the Runway Inspired Challenge, click here!***

Day 2 is for On the Corner Additions, a stamp set that co-ordinates with On the Corner!

februaryreleaselogo

Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 2. On the Corner Additions.

I don’t have the original On the Corner stamp set but I still found a couple of ways to use the words. I cut out a heart stencil from a scrap of paper, laid it over my card base and then just stamped the words over and over in Distress Inks! I removed the paper stencil and was left with the heart shape made up of all the stamped words! I added a sentiment from an Authenique paper pad.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 2. On the Corner Additions.

Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 2. On the Corner Additions.

I used more pattern paper this time, firstly for the background on the card base, and secondly for the little banners. I stamped a few of the words from the stamp set onto various scraps of pattern paper, adhered and stapled them to a white panel. The ‘You Are’ comes from Clearly Besotted’s You Are stamp set.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 2. On the Corner Additions.

A couple of sequins finished up this card!

I hope you’ll pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Thursday, 20 February at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by…

