Hello everyone, and welcome to my first post for Neat & Tangled as a DT member ;-).

I wanted to share some cards I made using the Simple Christmas stamp set, which actually has quite a few generic images and sentiments. This meant I could experiment a little, so I grabbed a rainbow selection of Distress Inks and the semi-circular wreath image to begin stamping a pattern. Here’s the end result:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled DT Post. Repeat stamping with Simple Christmas stamp set.

I drew a few guidelines on a square panel of white cardstock and stamped the half-wreath twice in each colour to create complete wreaths. I did this along all the guidelines, leaving me with one whole circular pattern image – cool, huh?!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled DT Post. Repeat stamping with Simple Christmas stamp set.

I find this kind of repeat stamping therapeutic – you could create a bunch of cards like this using the same principal. (Quick tip: have a piece of scrap paper next to you, so you can stamp off a couple of times in between each colour change, rather than cleaning the stamp – this works great if you’re using Distress Inks!).

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled DT Post. Repeat stamping with Simple Christmas stamp set.

Then, I went in with the little leaf image and stamped where the lines were intersecting and with the small berry image around the outside.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled DT Post. Repeat stamping with Simple Christmas stamp set.

For the sentiment, I stamped ‘warm’ and ‘wishes’ onto a piece of vellum in black ink, sprinkled with clear embossing powder and heat set. I wrapped the vellum strip around the white panel and foam mounted to my card base. I couldn’t resist adding a couple of sequins too… Here’s another version of the card using one of the other sentiments from the same set:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled DT Post. Repeat stamping with Simple Christmas stamp set.

I think repeat stamping a simple image can lead to so many possibilities with endless colourways – works well using just one colour or the rainbow of colours!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled DT Post. Repeat stamping with Simple Christmas stamp set.

Thanks for stopping by – hope this post shows how versatile any stamp set can be!

