Hey everyone – quick post to share a card that I created based on Day 1 of the Stenciled Online Card Class. I used a technique demonstrated by Jennifer McGuire where you offset your stencil to create a completely new pattern!

©Candles in the Garden. Offset stencilling and Distress Inks.

I used the Delicate Mask from Creative Expressions and sponged through some Iced Spruce Distress Ink onto watercolour paper. Then I offset the mask and sponged through some Peacock Feathers. I went back over the Iced Spruce with a light touch of Delicata Golden Glitz as I wasn’t going to add any other embellishments.

©Candles in the Garden. Offset stencilling and Distress Inks.

Finally, I stamped the mini and the medium 4 petal images from CAS-ual Fridays Christmas Carols set in Picked Raspberry Distress Ink and mounted the panel to a card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Offset stencilling and Distress Inks.

The sentiment comes from the CAS-ual Fridays Wallflower stamp set and I heat embossed it in white on some grey cardstock to pick up on the Iced Spruce colour.

Thanks for looking!

