Hello, and welcome to another fun CAS-ual Fridays Challenge! The theme this week is Let it Snow! Be sure to play along for the chance to win a fantastic prize from our sponsor, Simon Says Stamp.

cfc123

You’ve got to incorporate snow or snowflakes into your project – here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Memory Box die, Gelli Print scraps and My Favorite Things stamp.

I’ve gone for super clean and simple this week, keeping in mind that it might be a card that could be easily replicated. I started by die-cutting the Memory Box Snowflake Burst out of an old Gelli Print, and adhering all the tiny pieces onto the card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Memory Box die, Gelli Print scraps and My Favorite Things stamp.

I like the idea of using up scraps in this way, especially with such a beautiful die – you could whip up a unique card set in no time at all! From the same Gelli print, I also punched out a small snowflake which I stuck in the centre of the snowflake burst, and then adhered a larger, punched snowflake on top – this one is from vellum.

©Candles in the Garden. Memory Box die, Gelli Print scraps and My Favorite Things stamp.

I curled up the edges of the vellum snowflake for some added dimension, and then added a large gemstone to the centre. I tied a bow from some baker’s twine and stuck it down with some Glossy Accents, letting the tails hang over the snowflake.

©Candles in the Garden. Memory Box die, Gelli Print scraps and My Favorite Things stamp.

The sentiment was stamped in Versafine Onyx Black and comes from the My Favorite Things Seasonal Sentiments stamp set.

Thanks for looking – check out what the rest of the DT have been up to! As I mentioned, our sponsor is Simon Says Stamp, and one lucky winner gets a wonderful prize – more details are on the CAS-ual Fridays challenge blog!

SimonSaysStamp_160x240

