Hello, and happy Friday!

Today I’m sharing a card that I’m entering into the Monday Mood Board Challenge #24 for WPlus9. Its a christmassy mood board, and perfect for the WPlus9 Fairisle Backgrounds stamp set, which is what I used to create the background on my watercolour paper card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Wplus9 Monday Mood Board 24. Fairisle Background + Washitape.

Here’s the inspiration pic:

wplus9_mmb24

That red ribbon in the corner is what sparked my creativity. I stamped a couple of the borders images repeatedly, at a diagonal across the front of the card with Versamark ink, sprinkled with clear embossing powder and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. Wplus9 Monday Mood Board 24. Fairisle Background + Washitape.

I sponged some Festive Berries, Ripe Persimmon and Picked Raspberry Distress Inks across the stamped areas and went in with a water brush to blend. At this point, I really liked the background and struggled with what to do next, until I found the Kaisercraft Magic of Christmas stamp set in my stash…

©Candles in the Garden. Wplus9 Monday Mood Board 24. Fairisle Background + Washitape.

I stamped the sentiment in Versafine Onyx Black onto some vellum, and to avoid smudging, I sprinkled clear embossing powder on again and heat set. I used a Sizzix banner die to die-cut the sentiment out and stuck straight down onto the card front with some washitape.

©Candles in the Garden. Wplus9 Monday Mood Board 24. Fairisle Background + Washitape.

I finished off with some satin sequins…thanks for looking!

