Hi everyone, hope you’re all well and looking forward to the weekend!

Welcome to another two week CAS-ual Fridays challenge where this week’s theme is to create with eight – this can be anything to do with the number 8 – your project can include 8 letters, or 8 sequins or 8 of anything really!

cfc121

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC121 Create with 8 - 8 sequins, 8 stamped doilies. Perfect Pearls.

My sister’s birthday is coming up, and I used this challenge to make a special card for her. I stamped all four of the doily images from Wplus9’s Damask Doilies set twice in Versamark ink onto some watercolour paper, starting from the bottom left and working my way to the top right. Then I mixed up two shades of Perfect Pearls powder (dark blue and copper) and brushed them onto the stamped images.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC121 Create with 8 - 8 sequins, 8 stamped doilies. Perfect Pearls.

You can’t see it so well in the photo above, but the Perfect Pearls are so pretty in real life…anyway, before I scooped up any excess Perfect Pearls mixture, I emptied it into a mister bottle, filled with water and spray over the watercolour panel…

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC121 Create with 8 - 8 sequins, 8 stamped doilies. Perfect Pearls.

I’ve noticed a trend with using a Dymo embossed label maker to create sentiments on some of Aga‘s cards and recently on some of Tasnim‘s cards – they both make such beautiful creations and so I thought I’d give it a go myself. I embossed happy birthday onto some pale blue label tape and adhered it to the stamped watercolour panel.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC121 Create with 8 - 8 sequins, 8 stamped doilies. Perfect Pearls.

I foam mounted the panel to a white card base and adhered eight sequins around one of the doily images to finish off…

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC121 Create with 8 - 8 sequins, 8 stamped doilies. Perfect Pearls.

Thanks for looking – check out what the rest of the DT have been up to! Our sponsor is Simon Says Stamp, and one lucky winner gets a fabulous prize – more details are on the CAS-ual Fridays challenge blog!

SimonSaysStamp_160x240

