Tags

, ,

Hello!

Quick post to share a card I’m entering into the Runway Inspired Challenge #48 – Antonio Marras.

©Candles in the Garden. Runway Inspired Challenge 48 - Antonio Marras. Acrylic block stamping.

Here’s the inspiration photo:

YVL_6593.450x675

I was super inspired by Tasnim‘s card, though I didn’t feel as brave as her in trying my hand at freestyle watercolouring. Instead, I used a technique Shari Caroll used in this card to do some acrylic block stamping. Super easy to do, and such a cool look…

©Candles in the Garden. Runway Inspired Challenge 48 - Antonio Marras. Acrylic block stamping.

I smushed various Distress Inks onto an acrylic block, misted heavily with Perfect Pearls water and stamped onto some watercolour paper. Once I was happy, I dried with my heat tool.

©Candles in the Garden. Runway Inspired Challenge 48 - Antonio Marras. Acrylic block stamping.

I stamped the Hero Arts Blooming Meadow image in Versafine Onyx Black and extended the stems with a black pen towards the bottom of the panel. The sentiment comes from WPlus9’s Damask Doilies set and I stamped onto some black paper with Versamark. I sprinkled with white embossing powder, heat set and cut into three strips. These were foam mounted and wrapped around my watercolour panel.

©Candles in the Garden. Runway Inspired Challenge 48 - Antonio Marras. Acrylic block stamping.

Finally, I went in with some Diamond stickles on some of the flower centres and adhered a few punched butterflies.

Thanks for looking!

