Hello everyone! Welcome back to another amazing challenge over at CAS-ual Fridays! This week’s theme is embossing and it can be either heat or dry, its totally up to you :-). Our sponsor is Ellen Hutson, and I hope you play along as there’s a fab prize to be won…

cfc119 Ellen_Hutson_Logo

I wanted to share a card using a technique I did for a previous challenge because I’ve had a few requests asking me how I put it together. Here’s my card for this week’s embossing challenge, using the same technique:

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC119 Embossing Challenge. Half embosses / half die-cut with Perfect Pearls.

My card base is a metallic / pearlescent black stock and the white panel shows a half embossed and half die-cut Memory Box Whimsy Circle. Behind the die-cut portion, you can see multi-coloured Perfect Pearls. I used all the plates from my Grand Calibur machine to achieve this look – I’ve tried my best to illustrate the steps below!

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC119 Embossing Challenge. Half embosses / half die-cut with Perfect Pearls.

I laid the half embossed / half die-cut panel over my card base to lightly mark where I wanted to brush on some Perfect Pearls. I set the panel aside, stamped some Versamark over the highlighted area and swiped a range of Perfect Pearls all over. I spritzed the pearls with water and heat set.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC119 Embossing Challenge. Half embosses / half die-cut with Perfect Pearls.

On a separate piece of the black cardstock, I stamped the largest butterfly from the Hero Arts / Sizzix Antique Flowers & Butterflies set with Versamark, and brushed over some original Perfect Pearls, and then used a die from the same set to die-cut out.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC119 Embossing Challenge. Half embosses / half die-cut with Perfect Pearls.

I stamped a sentiment from the Hero Arts Luscious Patterned Flowers set, adhered the butterfly to the embossed panel, and then foam mounted the panel to the card base.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC119 Embossing Challenge. Half embosses / half die-cut with Perfect Pearls.

Be sure to check out the rest of the DT‘s work…thanks for looking 😉

