Hey everyone, and happy weekend!

Today I’m sharing a card that I created for the Tuesday Trigger over at Moxie Fab World. Here’s the inspiration pic:

Autumn Arrows

The pattern and the colours are so cool, its hard not to get a rush of ideas in your head when you look at it! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Memory Box Contempo Die. Negative pieces adhered to card base.

First I created coloured panels based on the inspiration pic using Distress Inks, and then I die-cut each panel using the Memory Box Contempo border die. This left me with lots and lots of small circle and square negative die-cut pieces!

©Candles in the Garden. Memory Box Contempo Die. Negative pieces adhered to card base.

I used the same die to create a template out of plain white cardstock, so that I could lay it on my card base and adhere all the tiny circles and squares back in to place. I wanted to mimic the chevron pattern from the image – hopefully you can see this better in my photo below:

©Candles in the Garden. Memory Box Contempo Die. Negative pieces adhered to card base.

Finally, I stamped a sentiment from the Ali Edwards Loving Words set in Versafine Onyx Black. This took a while to come together, but I’m pleased with it all the same…

Thanks for looking 😉

