Firstly, I wanted to apologise for not getting round to this sooner, as I was completely awestruck when I was nominated for this award by fellow blogger Jacquie Southas. Thank you so much Jacquie – I’m quite literally stunned, because I’ve only started posting cards on my blog for the last few months.

mo1_zps807b15be

As I understand it, this award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers. If you’re fortunate enough to receive one, then you have the pleasure of giving it to five other bloggers that inspire you. Here are my five:

Just Tyra
Tyra has such a wonderful informality on her site and this comes across not only in the way she describes her work, but also in the little graph that illustrates how her time is divided up between kids, family, friends and crafting.

Tracey McNeely
Tracey’s cards have just the right amount of ‘clean’ and ‘simple’ and I always feel super inspired when I visit her blog. She’s on loads of design teams too.

Papell With Love
All I can say is wow! Joni’s blog is full of bright colours and inspiration, and some of her posts show step-by-step tutorials of her cards. There are tips and tricks there that I’m so happy to have learned!

So Posh Creations
I came across Kristen’s site by accident, and so glad that I did…there are some many ideas for ‘clean and simple’ cards that are always so bright and happy!

Pieces by Emily
Emily’s site if full to the brim with gorgeous cards – I found her site through noticing comments she left on some of my posts. There’s so many cool, graphic, clean and simple takes on all sorts of challenges – definitely one to come back to if your looking for inspiration!

Of course, there are many wonderfully talented crafty peeps out there, all deserving of so many awards, but alas, I could only pick five – for reference, here are the rules of the “Liebster” award:

  1. Thank the person who has given you this award.
  2. Post the award on your blog.
  3. Pass the award on to five other bloggers who inspire you and have fewer than 200 followers.
  4. Leave a comment on each of their blogs letting them know they have been given the award.

Thanks again Jacquie…you’re comments are always warm and heartfelt.

