Hi everyone, hope you’re all well…

Today’s card is one I’m entering into the Moxie Fab World All That Glitters is Gold Challenge. I’ve had some skeleton leaves on my desk for a while and really wanted to find a way of incorporating them into the card, but they weren’t gold. In fact they were a kind of burgundy colour.

Moxie Fab World All that Glitters is Gold Challenge. Butterfly die cut out of Gold heat embossed skeleton leaf. ©Candles in the Garden

You can see the burgundy veins in the above photo. Here’s how I altered it…I pressed my Versamark pad straight down onto the leaf, grabbed some gold embossing powder and sprinkled onto the delicate leaf. I tellya, it was a thing of beauty watching the power turn the leaf gold so quickly!

Moxie Fab World All that Glitters is Gold Challenge. Butterfly die cut out of Gold heat embossed skeleton leaf. ©Candles in the Garden

I die-cut the butterfly out of the centre of the leaf using the Hero Arts Antique Flowers And Butterflies set, and stamped the co-ordinating butterfly image straight onto my card base with Aged Mahogany Distress Ink. I aligned the leaf over the stamped butterfly and adhered with glue dots.

Moxie Fab World All that Glitters is Gold Challenge. Butterfly die cut out of Gold heat embossed skeleton leaf. ©Candles in the Garden

The sentiment comes from the Ali Edwards Loving Words stamp set, and I paired it with part of the ribbon from the WPlus9 Written on Ribbon set. I stamped in Versamark, sprinkled some more gold embossing powder and heat set.

Moxie Fab World All that Glitters is Gold Challenge. Butterfly die cut out of Gold heat embossed skeleton leaf. ©Candles in the Garden

I finished by adding some gold gemstones to the butterfly’s body.

Thanks for looking.

