Hey everyone, and happy Friday!

Today I’m sharing a card that I’ll be entering into the Clearly Besotted Challenge #4 – Stamp Your Own Background. I love doing this sort of thing with all my stamps…

Challenge

Here’s my card:

Clearly Besotted Challenge #4 - Stamp Your Own Background, created with Distress inks on Kraft panel and leaf stamps. ©Candles in the Garden

I grabbed some Distress Inks and started by stamping the large leaf image from the Clearly Besotted You Are stamp set on to a kraft panel. Then I took the small leaf image from the same set and stamped again, creating a background of multicoloured leaves.

Clearly Besotted Challenge #4 - Stamp Your Own Background, created with Distress inks on Kraft panel and leaf stamps. ©Candles in the Garden

Finally, I took the outlined leaf image and stamped in white pigment ink – love how this was starting to look almost retro! After the panel had dried, I die-cut the centre with a Spellbinders Labels Four die.

Clearly Besotted Challenge #4 - Stamp Your Own Background, created with Distress inks on Kraft panel and leaf stamps. ©Candles in the Garden

On a separate piece of cardstock, I swiped some Fired Brick Distress Ink, spritzed with water and heat set. Then I stamped a combination of sentiments from the Wplus9 Written on Ribbon and JustRite For All You Do sets with Versamark, and white heat embossed.

Clearly Besotted Challenge #4 - Stamp Your Own Background, created with Distress inks on Kraft panel and leaf stamps. ©Candles in the Garden

I went over the area with some Wink of Stella, which hopefully shows in the photo above (its really shimmery IRL!). I adhered the sentiment panel straight down onto the card base, and foam mounted the kraft panel on top. To finish off, I added some more stamped leaves, which I had cut out from the kraft cardstock.

Thanks for looking!

