Hello crafty peeps!

I’m playing along with the Moxie Fab World – Tuesday Trigger: Honoring Ombre challenge, and the inspiration pic is so gorgeous:

Ombre

Ooohhh, the possibilities, especially with that little butterfly! But, here’s what I came up with:

Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger: Honoring Ombre. @Spellbinders Circle Dies and Coloured paper. ©Candles in the Garden

I gathered a range of coloured papers that I thought created a nice ombre effect and die-cut a series of circles from them using Spellbinders Standard Circles Small. In the image below, you can see how I arranged and taped them together before running through my die-cutting machine.

Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger: Honoring Ombre. @Spellbinders Circle Dies and Coloured paper. ©Candles in the Garden Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger: Honoring Ombre. @Spellbinders Circle Dies and Coloured paper. ©Candles in the Garden

This left me with lots and lots of rings in all the different coloured papers.

Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger: Honoring Ombre. @Spellbinders Circle Dies and Coloured paper. ©Candles in the Garden

So I picked seven of the die-cut rings and arranged them from largest to smallest in an ombre colour effect. I had to do this twice so that I could get both the top and bottom elliptical shapes for the front of my card.

Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger: Honoring Ombre. @Spellbinders Circle Dies and Coloured paper. ©Candles in the Garden

I adhered both sets of rings to a scrap piece of paper and cut around the edge of the outer most rings, leaving me with what looked like two bullseye circle panels. (I could have left the next steps and done something just with these)!

Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger: Honoring Ombre. @Spellbinders Circle Dies and Coloured paper. ©Candles in the Garden

On my die-cutting plate I arranged both of the bullseye circles above one another, grabbed the largest circle die and placed it in the middle of the arrangement, ensuring it was equally spaced all the way around. I ran this through my machine and was left with two elliptical shapes, which I foam mounted onto the front of my card. The sentiment comes from Paper Smooches Word Salad stamp set, and fit snuggly between the two ellipses.

I finished by adding a punched butterfly to the card, embellished with a couple of gemstones.

Thanks for looking!

