Hello!

I’m playing along with CASE Study Challenge #155 today, where its the last week with Jennifer McGuire as the muse 😦

Here’s Jennifer’s inspiration piece:

CSC155_zps56bc23fa

And here’s my take on it:

CASE Study challenge 155. Chevron mask, banner die-cut and punched hearts. ©Candles in the Garden

With a bit of practising with the misting, this card came together surprisingly quickly! I used homemade mists using Distress Ink Reinkers and Perfect Pearls to mist over Studio Calico Chevron Mask 1 with a range of sprays on a piece of white cardstock. I made sure I laid the mask at an angle to match the inspiration piece.

CASE Study challenge 155. Chevron mask, banner die-cut and punched hearts. ©Candles in the Garden

Once the panel had dried, I trimmed it to slightly smaller than my card base and used a silver Wink of Stella pen to colour over some of the chevrons. I’m sorry it doesn’t show up so well in my photos, but it looks awesome in real life!

CASE Study challenge 155. Chevron mask, banner die-cut and punched hearts. ©Candles in the Garden

Then I used a Simon Says Stamp die to create the banner in the middle, which includes a sentiment from Hero Arts. I heat embossed the sentiment with silver powder for some lift!

CASE Study challenge 155. Chevron mask, banner die-cut and punched hearts. ©Candles in the Garden

I added some punched black hearts around the sentiment banner as another homage to Jennifer’s style.

Thanks for looking!

