Hey everyone…

Just popping by to share a card for the Little Tangles Challenge #19 – Let’s Eat Cake.

LT19_Badge

Here’s my card:

Little Tangles Challenge 19. Neon stamping and paper pieced cupcake, with a sentiment from WPlus9. ©Candles in the Garden

I started by repeatedly stamping a sentiment from the Neat and Tangled Sparkle and Shine set, in three of the Hero Arts Neon inks. This gave me a base to stamp a cupcake image from the Inkadinkado It’s Your Birthday set in Versafine Onyx Black ink. I’m really loving the contrast of neon and black – its perfect for birthday cards!

Little Tangles Challenge 19. Neon stamping and paper pieced cupcake, with a sentiment from WPlus9. ©Candles in the Garden

I stamped the cupcake again on another piece of cardstock and coloured the frosting in using an orange Inktense watercolour pencil – I took an aquabrush to blend the colour out. Then I smushed some Stardust Stickles onto the frosting, let it dry and cut it out.

Little Tangles Challenge 19. Neon stamping and paper pieced cupcake, with a sentiment from WPlus9. ©Candles in the Garden

I stuck the frosting paper piece onto my card base, where the previous cupcake had been stamped and then grabbed the ribbon image and a sentiment from the Wplus9 Written on Ribbon set. Combining the sentiment and ribbon image was a bit fiddly, but I think that’s more down to my lack of practice rather than the stamp set (which is totally awesome by the way!).

Little Tangles Challenge 19. Neon stamping and paper pieced cupcake, with a sentiment from WPlus9. ©Candles in the Garden

I cut the longest banner from the ribbon image out, stamped the sentiment, and then foam mounted to my card base.

Thanks for looking!

