Tags

Hello everyone, hope you’re all well 😉

Here’s a card I made for the Moxie Fab World – The Holiday Cards Challenge:

Moxie Fab World - The Holiday Cards Challenge. Die-Cut Pine Tree Border (Memory Box) from Distress Ink Panel. ©Candles in the Garden

I don’t have a lot of Christmas themed stash (hoping to change that soon!), so I pulled out the Memory Box Pine Tree Border die, and played around with how I could incorporate it into my design.

Moxie Fab World - The Holiday Cards Challenge. Die-Cut Pine Tree Border (Memory Box) from Distress Ink Panel. ©Candles in the Garden

I started by creating a Distress Ink panel in various shades of green and then die-cut the border three times, making sure I kept all the pieces. I adhered the top die-cut straight down onto a pearl / metallic black bit of cardstock, and used foam adhesive for the middle and bottom die-cuts. This gives the pine trees some dimension.

Moxie Fab World - The Holiday Cards Challenge. Die-Cut Pine Tree Border (Memory Box) from Distress Ink Panel. ©Candles in the Garden

I die-cut a square from a piece of white card stock to create a frame, layered it on top of my pine trees and then mounted the whole thing to a card base. The sentiment comes from the Inkadinkado Christmas Tag Wishes stamp set and finished off the card.

Moxie Fab World - The Holiday Cards Challenge. Die-Cut Pine Tree Border (Memory Box) from Distress Ink Panel. ©Candles in the Garden

I’m in two minds about this card…don’t know if I like it a whole lot, but wanted to share with you anyway.

Welcome any comments, and thank you for looking.

